Demon Dentist

JpegDemon Dentist is a brilliant book by David Walliams. The protagonist is a 12 year old boy called Alfie. Alfie doesn’t like going to the dentist because when he was younger he had a toothache and the dentist pulled out the wrong tooth๐Ÿ˜ฎ(I don’t blame him for not wanting to go to the dentist.) Alfie has a dad who used to be a coal miner. He is not that important at the beginning but in the end he’s very important. The plot in the story is about Alfie’s dentist. Along the story we find out what horrible things his dentist does and ends up trying to pull out all the children’s teeth. This is a brilliant book for all ages but if you want to read it by yourself you should be 9+.

Huntress Sea


The Huntress Sea is an exciting book by Sarah Driver. It’s about a girl called Mouse (every one on the ship has an animal name). Mouse ๐Ÿ lives on a boat and her grandmother is the captain. This is an exciting and dramatic book ๐Ÿ“š. Mouse is a plucky and brave character. She is also the protagonist. Mouse’s mum died while giving birth to her ย younger brother, Sparrow.We don’t know where her dad is and she is next inline to being captain. One day ,a man called Stag arrived. Stag is a bad role model and DON’T COPY HIM! He’s not a modern day man. If you’re 9+ then you can read it by yourself but if you’re 8-read it with your parents.๐Ÿ˜‰

Witch Wars


Witch Wars centres around ย a girl called Tiga Whicabim. Tiga was a normal girl, or so she thought… One day, when Tiga was hiding from her evil guardian, Miss Heks, a fairy called Fran visited her and announced that she was a witch! At first, she wasn’t convinced but in the end Fran persuaded Tiga that it was true ๐Ÿ˜ฑ!

Once she discovered that she was a witch, she found out that the land she was in was called Ritzy City, which was where all the witches lived ๐Ÿก. She also learned about Witch Wars, an event that only happens every nine years and which involves nine witches who have been nominated by people who they know. Not only that, but Tiga is nominated to take part!

What does it involve? Does Tiga win Witch Wars? Find out in this exciting adventure.

This book is suitable for ages 5+.

Adults also read with 5 year olds ๐Ÿ˜‡.

Amazing Esme


JpegAmazing Esme is about a girl called Esmeralda (Esme for short). ย She goes to visit her cousins’ castle ๐Ÿฐ. The cousins are called Magnus, Cosmo and Gus. Magnus, Cosmo and Gus look after animals like๐Ÿถ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿค๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿงwith their father (๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿป๐Ÿญ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ‡) but he sometimes has to go to rescue more animals. THE COUSINS EVEN MAKE A FAIRGROUND ๐ŸŽก๐ŸŽ ๐ŸŽข! (Esme has a donkey called Donk๐Ÿด)!

Esme’s parents are people who live with a circus so because Esme and her cousins were making a fairground at the castle, Esme thought that she could do an act that she and Donk had been practising. The name of the act is called the Flying Tigers ๐Ÿฏ ๐Ÿฏ. ย Cosmo is a bit mean to Esme because he was very jealous of her being able to do her tricks.

Is Esme successful in her amazing act?

Does Cosmo turn nice ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜?

Find out in the story!

This story is suitable for ages 5+.

Ivy + Bean๐ŸŒพ.



Ivy+Bean is about a girl called Bean ๐ŸŒฑ and her friend Ivy . Bean is a naughty girl ๐Ÿ˜ . But Ivy is sometimes naughty and sometimes good ๐Ÿ˜ ,๐Ÿ˜†. Ivy has heard a story about a man who was able to talk to animals because he had a pure heart. So the girls decide to try to get birds ๐Ÿฆ to perch on their fingers to show that they have pure hearts too๐Ÿ’–. It’s not quite as simple as either of them would have hoped!

Do they manage it? Find out in the story!

This book is suitable for 6 to 8.